We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are happy to accept cookies.

Skip to main content
Sign up to updates from Gloucestershire County Council
Get email updates
Have your say on the budget

Gloucestershire County Council is asking residents to have their say on proposals to focus on
vulnerable children and adults, better roads and a new school in next year’s budget.

Take part in the consultation

Gloucestershire election results 2009

Councillors elected for each division and parties represented.

Division Councillor elected Party
Abbey (Gloucester) Gravells Conservative
All Saints (Cheltenham) Smith Conservative
All Saints (Cheltenham) Sudbury Conservative
Ashchurch Shurmer Conservative
Barnwood (Gloucester) McLellan Lib Dem
Barton and Tredworth (Gloucester) Friend Labour
Berkeley Vale Booth Conservative
Bourton Thorpe Conservative
Brockworth Collins Lib Dem
Brooksdean Robinson Conservative
Cam and Dursley Andrewartha Lib Dem
Cam and Dursley Tipper Conservative
Chalford Fellows Conservative
Charlton Kings (Cheltenham) McLain Conservative
Churchdown Brookfield Vines Conservative
Churchdown St John's Whelan Lib Dem
Cinderford Morgan Labour
Cirencester Braidwood Conservative
Cirencester Burgess Conservative
Cleeve Jones Lib Dem
Coleford Hale Conservative
East Cotswold Theodoulou Conservative
Hesters Way and Up Hatherley (Cheltenham) Pallet Lib Dem
Hesters Way and Up Hatherley (Cheltenham) Wheeler Lib Dem
Hucclecote (Gloucester) Crowther Lib Dem
Lansdown, Park and Warden Hill (Cheltenham) Garnham Conservative
Lansdown, Park and Warden Hill (Cheltenham) Noble Conservative
Longlevens (Gloucester) Williams Conservative
Lydney Cooksley Conservative
Mid Dean McMillan Conservative
Moreland (Gloucester) Hawthorne Conservative
Moreton-Stow Dare Conservative
Nailsworth and Minchinhampton Waddington Conservative
Newent Windsor-Clive Conservative
North Cotswold Stowe Conservative
North Stroud Blackburn Conservative
Northleach McKenzie Conservative
Oakley, Pittville and Prestbury (Cheltenham) Hibbert People against Bureaucracy
Oakley, Pittville and Prestbury (Cheltenham) Prince People against Bureaucracy
Pillowell and Littledean Qualie Conservative
Podsmead (Gloucester) Dee Conservative
Quedgeley (Gloucester) Hall Conservative
Quedgeley (Gloucester) Rice Conservative
Robinswood (Gloucester) McHale Labour
Rodborough Oosthuysen Conservative
Severn Vale Awford Conservative
South Cotswold Parsons Conservative
Springbank Williams Lib Dem
St Mark's, St Paul's and St Peter's (Cheltenham) Sheppard Lib Dem
St Mark's, St Paul's and St Peter's (Cheltenham) Skinner Lib Dem
Stonehouse Williams Labour
Stroud East Lunnon Green
Stroud West Williams Conservative
Tetbury Hicks Conservative
Tewkesbury Smith Conservative
Tewkesbury Sztymiak Independent
Tidenham Thornton Conservative
Upton St Leonards, Bisley and Painswick Nash Conservative
West Dean Glastonbury Conservative
Westgate (Gloucester) Hilton Conservative
Westgate (Gloucester) Tracey Lib Dem
Winchcombe Allen Conservative
Wotton Under Edge Cordwell Lib Dem

Help us improve Gloucestershire County Council

Don’t include personal or financial information like your National Insurance number or credit card details.