Home
Skip to main content
From Tuesday 24th December 2019 to Thursday 2nd January 2020 the library is open as follows:

Week 1

Tuesday 24/12/19 – OPEN 10am-1pm; Wednesday 25/12/19 & Thursday 26/12/19 - CLOSED; Friday 27/12/19  - OPEN 10am-5pm; 

 Saturday 28/12/19 - OPEN 10am-2pm; Sunday 29/12/19 – CLOSED

Week 2

Monday 30/12/19 – OPEN 1pm-5pm; Tuesday 31/12/19 – OPEN 10am-5pm;

Wednesday 1/1/20 – CLOSED;  Thursday 2/1/20 – OPEN 10am-5pm

Newent Library

Newent Library is now closed

Find out when Newent Library is open and what you can do there

What we offer

  • PCs with internet access
  • Limited scan facilities - please note we can offer scanning via a USB memory stick - please bring a memory stick with you
  • Photocopying
  • Free public Wi-Fi
  • Apply for a bus pass (if you don't have a computer)
  • Bookstart
  • Home library service
  • Library Club
  • Hire this library - talk to a member of staff for details Hire of Premises Charges 
  • Quieter time - this library has a dedicated quieter time for customers on a Monday from 4.00pm-7pm. Quieter times in libraries

Book a computer 

Eventbrite - Gloucestershire Libraries

Computer Buddies

By appointment

Volunteer computer buddies can offer you help with using library computers.

Library Club

This Library Club is currently at full capacity.  Please speak to a member of staff to add your name to a waiting list.

2nd Thursday of the month 10.30am - 12.30pm 

Contact the library for more information or if you would like to volunteer.

Baby Bounce and Rhyme

Tuesday 11am - 11.30am

Many of our libraries have Baby Bounce and Rhyme times for babies and toddlers.  As well as helping your child's development, it's also a great way for you to meet other parents and carers.

Story Time

Wednesday 11am - 11.30am  Aimed at children under five.

Citizens Advice Bureau

Drop-in system only between 10am and 12 noon on a Thursday

Local & Family History 

Drop-in advice session. 2nd Friday every month from 10am  - 12noon with Local & Family History Society

Library Access

  • Ramped access with automatic doors
  • Public car park with parking for people with access needs
    • Post box for out of hours book returns

Help us improve Gloucestershire County Council

Don’t include personal or financial information like your National Insurance number or credit card details.