UPDATE: Restrictions on emails have been lifted

We now have sufficient confidence our systems and servers have not been affected by the recent cyber attack on our ICT provider, Sopra Steria, that we have lifted the block on external emails.

As you would expect, there are a large number of emails that have been quarantine but work is well under way to release them and should be completed by the end of tomorrow (Friday).

Thank you for your patience and support whilst we have worked to safely resolve the situation.    

 

If you need us urgently, please call us.

Senior management structure

Download our senior management structure chart and list of statutory roles.

Senior management structure

​​​
Click the image for a high-resolution version

Gloucestershire County Council Statutory Roles

Name

Position

Contact details

Pete Bungard

Chief Executive

peter.bungard@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 583433

Rob Ayliffe

Director of Policy, Performance & Governance, and Monitoring Officer

rob.ayliffe@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 328506

Paul Blacker

Director of Finance

paul.blacker@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 328999

Wayne Bowcock

Chief Fire Officer

wayne.bowcock@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Colin Chick

Executive Director of Economy, Environment and Infrastructure

colin.chick@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 328470

Andy Dempsey

Director of Children’s Partnerships

andy.dempsey@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 425019

Kim Forey

Director of Integration

kim.forey@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 583799

Gail Hancock

Interim Director of Children’s Safeguarding and Care

gail.hancock@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 583503

Charlotte Jones

Acting Director of Education

charlotte.jones@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 583503

Steve Mawson

Executive Director Corporate Resources

steve.mawson@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 425557

Jon McGinty

Joint post: Commissioning Director for Gloucestershire County Council and Managing Director for Gloucester City Council

jon.mcginty@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 324253

Dawn Porter

Director of Adult Social Care Operations

dawn.porter@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 583560

Mark Preece

Assistant Chief Fire Officer

mark.preece@glosfire.gov.uk

 

Mandy Quayle

Director of Digital and People Services

mandy.quayle@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 324303

Gavin Roberts

Acting Assistant Chief Fire Officer

gavin.roberts@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 328693

Sarah Scott

Director of Public Health

sarah.l.scott@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 328497

Chris Spencer

Executive Director of Children’s Services

chris.spencer@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 583667

Margaret Willcox

Executive Director Adults Social Care

margaret.willcox@gloucestershire.gov.uk

01452 328468

 

Help us improve Gloucestershire County Council

Don’t include personal or financial information like your National Insurance number or credit card details.