Watch Gloucestershire Economic Growth Scrutiny Committee - Wednesday 20 January 2021 1.30 pm
Watch on YouTube

Senior management structure

Download our senior management structure chart and list of statutory roles.

Senior management structure

Click the image for a high-resolution version

Gloucestershire County Council Statutory Roles



Contact details

Pete Bungard

Chief Executive

01452 583433

Rob Ayliffe

Director of Policy, Performance & Governance, and Monitoring Officer

01452 328506

Paul Blacker

Director of Finance

01452 328999

Wayne Bowcock

Chief Fire Officer

Colin Chick

Executive Director of Economy, Environment and Infrastructure

01452 328470

Andy Dempsey

Director of Children’s Partnerships

01452 425019

Kim Forey

Director of Integration

01452 583799

Gail Hancock

Interim Director of Children’s Safeguarding and Care

01452 583503

Charlotte Jones

Acting Director of Education

01452 583503

Steve Mawson

Executive Director Corporate Resources

01452 425557

Jon McGinty

Joint post: Commissioning Director for Gloucestershire County Council and Managing Director for Gloucester City Council

01452 324253

Dawn Porter

Director of Adult Social Care Operations

01452 583560

Mark Preece

Assistant Chief Fire Officer


Mandy Quayle

Director of Digital and People Services

01452 324303

Gavin Roberts

Acting Assistant Chief Fire Officer

01452 328693

Sarah Scott

Director of Public Health

01452 328497

Chris Spencer

Executive Director of Children’s Services

01452 583667

Margaret Willcox

Executive Director Adults Social Care

01452 328468


Help us improve Gloucestershire County Council

Don’t include personal or financial information like your National Insurance number or credit card details.